Integrate it with departmental soft-wares and payment gateways- Chief Secretary

Bhubaneswar: In another step towards ‘ease of online access’ to public services, State Electronics and Information Technology department has developed a common frontend interface to make it more convenient for the citizens. This was known from a high level review meeting held under the Chairmanship of Chief Secretary Sri Asit Tripathy through digital mode on OSWAN platform wherein Secretary IT Sri Manoj Mishra presented different facets and facilities available in the portal.

Reviewing the portal, Chief Secretary Sri Tripathy directed different departments to link their e-Governance portals with OdishaOne Portal. Sri Tripathy further directed to integrate it with the payment gateways of the Banks and Paytm. The department was asked to complete the portal and make it live within a month.

Explaining about the system, Secretary IT Sri Mishra said, “This portal is not a substitute to departmental e-governance application. It is an integrated service delivery framework for G2C services either through self mode or through common service center (CSCs) mode. Odishaone portal has been designed in such a way that various departmental applications can utilize this framework irrespective of their level of automation. Citizens will access to online services of various departments through this single portal. Special Secretary IT Sri Manoj Patnaik appraised, “as of now seven G2C services like issuance of birth certificate, issuance of death certificate, payment of holding tax, payment of trade license fees, payment of water bill, payment of electricity bills, booking of the tickets of OSRTC buses have already been integrated with the portal.

It was decided in the meeting to build in different modules like CSC module, Service Management Module, Transaction Management Module, Financial Management Module etc in different phases. It was also decided to integrate the services of Revenue & Disaster Management, Agriculture & Farmers Empowerment departments available in e-district. IT Secretary Sri Mishra said that the citizen services of all the departments would soon be onboarded with ‘Odishaone’ portal in different phases.

Development Commissioner Sri Suresh Chandra Mohapatra, Additional Chief Secretary Sri Pradeep Kumar Jena, Principal Secretary Revenue & Disaster Management Sri Bishnupada Sethi, Principal Secretary  Home Sri Sanjeev Chopra, Principal Secretary Finance Sri Ashok Meena along with Principal Secretaries and Secretaries of various departments participated in the deliberations through OSWAN platform.