Bhubaneswar: JEE main examination held amidst the Corona pandemic, taking all the safety measures and guidelines into consideration. The examination started across the country for the enrollment in B.E/B.Tech, B.Architect, B.Planning courses.

The examination centers this year has been increased as compared to the last year for the safety of the students as well as the social distancing concerns. These safety guidelines will be followed thoroughly from 1st September 2020 till 6th September 2020.

To avoid any obstacles in reaching to their respective examination centers due to the flood situation and COVID-19 in the state, Odisha- Mo Parivar was directed by the Honorable chief minister Shri Naveen Patnaik to provide logistical and any other required support to the candidates and their parents.

A total of 6 centers have been set up in Bhubaneswar, while the remaining 20 centers have been set up in Berhampur, Cuttack, Sambalpur, Rourkela, Balasore and Dhenkanal. Odisha- Mo Parivar provided water bottles, hand sanitizers and snacks for the students along with logistical support to the students who faced trouble in reaching the scheduled examination center.

Today, Odisha- Mo Parivar Convener, Shri Arup Patnaik and members, Shri Rudra Narayan Samantaray, Shri Subash Patra, Shri Durga Samantaray and Mira Parida were in attendance at the examination center in Bhubaneswar to encourage the candidates and provide them with the necessary assistance from Odisha-Mo Parivar and about 1700 candidates were provided assistance.

In Cuttack, Shri Pravat Ranjan Biswal, MLA Banki Shri Debi Ranjan Tripathy and MLA Choudwar Shri Souvik Biswal were present in the help desk and about 400 candidates were assisted.

Shri Bikram Panda, MLA Berhampur, Shri Srikant Sahu, MLA Polasara and Shri Ramesh Chandra Chyau Patnaik, District BJD President, Ganjam attended the help desk at Berhampur and provided assistance to about 250 candidates.

Shri Sudhir Samal, MLA Dhenkanal was present in the help desk at Dhenkanal and about 120 candidates were assisted.

In Rourkela, the help desk was conducted under the guidance of Shri Kuna Bihari Das and in the presence of Odisha- Mo Parivar Member, Smt Sunita Biswal, Sambalpur Mahila Biju Janata Dal Observer, Smt Minati Devta assisted about 300 candidates. Shri Siddharth Das, District BJD President, Sambalpur lead the help desk and assisted about 400 candidates.

Similarly, under the guidance of Shri R.K. Jena the help desk in Balasore was conducted in the presence of Shri Sairul Haq and volunteers and successfully assisted about 250 candidates in spite of inclement weather.

All the candidates and their parents expressed their gratitude towards the Honorable Chief Minister and Odisha-Mo Parivar for providing the necessary assistance.